When I Couldn’t Hold Myself

by mkleit

I’ve faced this phase, face to face, thus triumphed and forced victory to kiss my forehead, because I’ve learned how to hold myself together.

I’ve roamed these road-blocked floors, head high, with no shame stuck on the tip of my tongue, I’ve known no words of defeat, since I’ve learned how to hold myself together.

I’ve written thousands of words to release agony and sorrow, until the words were drained from my pencils, the sweet words that I’ve insisted on giving yew, to let yew know how I’m holding myself together.

I’ve laid down in stillness, listening to the remarkable, soothing serenade of quietness. A festival of serene, in the round-about of the calm midnights, where I realized many thoughts, figments, and envision. All are facts avalanched in front of one truth; when yewr memory printed its tracks in vast fields of nostalgic seas inside my mind; I, then, could not hold myself together.

Our Angels aren't Always in the Skies Above, Check Yewr Heart

Freedom to Speak, Respectfully.

